أعلى المحتوى الرئيسي

قائمة مرجعية للانتقال إلى الإمارات العربية المتحدة

سواء كان انتقالك إلى دبي أو أبو ظبي أو مدينة أخرى داخل الإمارات العربية المتحدة (UAE)، هناك الكثير للتفكير بشأنه. إن وضع قائمة مرجعية شاملة بجميع المهام قد يساعدك. 

1. التحقق من أن جواز سفرك ساري المفعول 

قبل أن تحجز أي رحلات جوية أو سكن، تحقق من جواز سفرك لأنه يجب أن يكون ساريًا لمدة 6 أشهر على الأقل عند الانتقال إلى الإمارات العربية المتحدة. قد يستغرق تجديد جواز سفرك بعض الوقت تبعًا للمكان الذي تعيش فيه في العالم، لذلك فإن حل هذا الأمر مبكرًا قد يساعد بشكل كبير.   

2. تقديم طلبات الحصول على تصاريح العمل والتأشيرات 

ستحتاج إلى الحصول على تأشيرة إقامة في الإمارات العربية المتحدة و/أو تصريح عمل. إذا كنت قد حصلت بالفعل على وظيفة، فقد تقوم الشركة برعاية طلب التأشيرة الخاص بك وتتولى جميع الأعمال الورقية ذات الصلة. من الأفضل دائمًا مراجعة صاحب العمل المستقبلي الخاص بك بشأن ما سيقوم بتغطيته والتأكد من إتاحة الوقت الكافي لك للحصول على أي مستندات قد تحتاجها معًا. 

3. معرفة ما إذا كنت بحاجة للحصول على أي تطعيمات أو فحص طبي

قد تحتاج إلى الخضوع لفحص طبي لدى منشأة حكومية معتمدة عند انتقالك لأول مرة إلى الإمارات العربية المتحدة. وهذا لفحص ما إذا كنت تعاني من أي حالات أو أمراض معدية. من المفيد استشارة اختصاصي رعاية صحية قبل الانتقال لمعرفة ما إذا كنت بحاجة للحصول على أي تطعيمات ولمناقشة أي أدوية قد تحتاجها. 

4. وضع ميزانية لتكاليف الانتقال 

بعيدًا عن الرحلات الجوية والسكن المبدئي، قد تكون هناك تكاليف أخرى تحتاج إلى تجهيزها. إذا كنت تخطط لنقل أثاث أو أدوات منزلية أخرى، فقد ترغب في إلقاء نظرة على بعض شركات النقل الدولية. من المفيد أيضًا إلقاء نظرة على تكاليف النقل لدى وصولك.

راجع شركة الطيران التي ستسافر عليها لمعرفة المبلغ الذي ستحتاج إلى دفعه مقابل أي أمتعة إضافية. 

5. ابدأ في بناء مدخراتك‏‎ ‎‏

قد يكون من المفيد ادخار بعض المال من أجل الانتقال أو تكاليف البدء لدى وصولك إلى الإمارات العربية المتحدة. بمجرد قيامك بتحديد ميزانيتك، ضع لنفسك بعض أهداف الادخار لتحقيقها. تأكد من أن أهدافك واقعية ويمكن تحقيقها.

إذا شعرت أنك قد لا تتمكن من توفير مبلغ كافي لتلبية هدف المدخرات الخاص بك، ابحث عن أي مجالات قد تتمكن من التوفير فيها فيما يتعلق بإنفاقك الحالي أو تكاليفك المخطط لها بمجرد انتقالك.

6. تسوية الضرائب الخاصة بك 

تبعًا لطريقة تحصيل الضرائب في بلدك الحالي، قد تحتاج إلى إبلاغ مكتب الضرائب الخاص بك بأنك ستسافر للخارج. قد يكون من الجيد القيام بذلك مبكرًا، تحسبًا لوجود أي مدفوعات ضريبية تحتاج إلى سدادها ولم تحسب لها.

7. البحث عن المدارس المحلية

إذا كنت ستنتقل إلى الإمارات العربية المتحدة مع أطفالك الذين هم في المدرسة، استغرق بعض الوقت في البحث عن المدارس المحلية. حيث ستتمكن من معرفة ما إذا كانت هناك أي قوائم انتظار تحتاج إلى الانضمام لها وأي رسوم مدرسة ستحتاج إلى دفعها. 

8. إعداد خدماتك المصرفية 

ستحتاج إلى الحصول على تأشيرة إقامة قبل أن تتمكن من فتح حساب مصرفي في الإمارات العربية المتحدة. قد يُطلب منك أيضًا بعض المستندات، بما في ذلك جواز سفرك وإثبات العنوان وخطاب من صاحب العمل الخاص بك.

تأكد من استغراق بعض الوقت لتجميع مستنداتك. قد يستغرق فتح حساب مصرفي جديد بعض الوقت، لذلك من المفيد أيضًا إجراء بعض الاستعدادات. قد ترغب في النظر في الحسابات المصرفية الدولية حتى تتمكن من الحصول على أموالك والبقاء مع نفس البنك.

 

استكشاف المزيد: تنظيم شؤونك المالية في الإمارات العربية المتحدة

9. تجميع مستندات رئيسية أخرى 

هناك بعض الأمور المهمة التي سترغب في ترتيبها قبل الوصول مثل السكن ورخصة قيادة دولية إذا كنت تخطط للقيادة. احصل على سجل بأي مستندات قد تحتاجها مثل مراجع الإيجار وتقارير المدرسة بحيث لا تحاول التنسيق من الخارج بمجرد انتقالك.

10. التفكير في تأمين السفر لانتقالك

إن وثيقة تأمين سفر ذهاب فقط شاملة بالكامل يمكن أن تغطيك أثناء انتقالك. قد تحتاج إلى استخراج وثيقة لدى شركة تأمين سفر توفر تأمينًا للمغتربين.

من الجيد الحصول على تأمين السفر الخاص بك عندما تحجز رحلاتك الجوية لتغطيتك في حالة حدوث أي شيء. 

ماذا بعد؟ 

إلى جانب الإثارة التي تشتمل عليها عملية تجميع الأمتعة والترتيب للانتقال، تأكد من تسوية أي تفاصيل مطلوبة في موطنك الأصلي. قد يشمل ذلك دفع الفواتير النهائية أو إعادة توجيه بريدك. 

الاستماع إلى ما تود قوله حول خدماتنا مهم لنا. من السهل مشاركة أفكارك والاطلاع على المستجدات والانضمام إلى المحادثة.

Top of main content

Checklist for moving to the UAE

Whether you’re moving to Dubai, Abu Dhabi or another city within the United Arab Emirates (UAE), there’s a lot to think about. Putting together a checklist of all the things you need to do can help. 

1. Check your passport is valid 

Before you book any flights or accommodation, check your passport as it’ll need to be valid for at least 6 months when moving to the UAE. Renewing your passport can take a while depending where you live in the world, so getting this sorted early on can be a big help.   

2. Apply for work permits and visas 

You’ll need to obtain a UAE residency visa and/or work permit. If you’ve already secured employment, the company may sponsor your visa application and handle all the paperwork involved. It’s always best to check with your future employer what they’ll cover and be sure to allow yourself plenty of time to get any documents you may need together. 

3. Find out if you need any vaccinations or a health check

You may need to undergo a health check at a government approved facility when you first move to the UAE. This is the check for any communicable diseases or conditions. It’s worth speaking with a healthcare professional before you move to see if any vaccinations are needed and to discuss any medication you may need. 

4. Set a budget for your moving costs 

Aside from your flights and initial accommodation, there may be other costs that you want to prepare for. If you’re planning to move furniture or other household items, you may want to look at some international moving companies. It’s also worth looking at transport costs for when you arrive.

Check out the airline you’re flying with to see how much you’ll need to pay for any extra baggage. 

5. Start building up your savings 

Building up some money for the move or for start-up costs when you arrive in the UAE can be useful. Once you’ve outlined your budget, set yourself some savings goals to work towards. Make sure your goals are realistic and achievable.

If you feel you may not be able to save enough to meet your savings target, look for any areas where you may be able to cut back in terms of your current spending or your planned costs once you move.

6. Sort out your taxes 

Depending on how taxation works in your current country, you may need to let your tax office know you will be moving overseas. It can be a good idea to do this early, just in case there are any tax payments you’ll need to make that you haven’t accounted for.

7. Look up the local schools

If you’re moving to the UAE with children who are in school, take some time to look up the local schools. You’ll be able to find out if there are any waiting lists you need to join and any school fees you’ll need to pay. 

8. Set up your banking 

You’ll need to have your residency visa before you can open a bank account in the UAE. You may also be asked for some other documentation, including your passport, proof of address and a letter from your employer.

Make sure to take some time to get your documents together. Opening a new bank account may take some time so it’s also worth making some preparations. You may want to look into international bank accounts so you can access your money and stay with the same bank.

 

Explore more: Setting up your finances in the UAE

9. Gather other key documentation 

There are some key things you’ll want to arrange before arriving such as accommodation and an international driver’s licence if you plan to drive. Get a record of any documentation you may need such as rental references or school reports so that you’re not trying to coordinate from overseas once you’ve moved.

10. Consider travel insurance for your move

A fully comprehensive one-way travel insurance policy can cover you during your move. You may need to take out a policy with a travel insurance company that offers expat insurance.

It’s a good idea to take out your travel insurance when you book your flights to cover you if anything were to happen. 

What next? 

Alongside the excitement of packing and arranging the move, make sure to tie up any loose ends in your home country. This can include paying final bills or redirecting your post. 

Listening to what you have to say about services matters to us. It's easy to share your ideas, stay informed and join the conversation.